The Louisiana Supreme Court Welcomes New Associate Justice Jay B. McCallum – January 1, 2021

Associate Justice Jay B. McCallum was elected to the Louisiana Supreme Court in November 2020 to represent the Fourth Supreme Court District, which covers the parishes of Claiborne, Union, Morehouse, West and East Carroll, Bienville, Lincoln, Ouachita, Richland, Madison, Jackson, Winn, Caldwell, Franklin, Tensas, Grant, LaSalle, Catahoula, Rapides, and Concordia. Justice McCallum was elected to the Second Circuit Court of Appeal in 2017, after serving 15 years as a district court judge for the Third Judicial District. Justice McCallum previously served as a member of the state House of Representatives from 1992 to 2002 and as an assistant district attorney in the Third Judicial District. The recipient of numerous awards and recognitions for public service, Justice McCallum is most proud of being a husband and father to his beloved family.

Learn more about Justice McCallum:


Judge_McCallum 2018